randomthoughtrunning

Running 13, 13.1's in 2013 and the thoughts along the way!

Thinkin’ on Thursdays

on February 28, 2013

It is Thursday already, woo woo! Big weekend ahead of me and with the past week being a light running week, I have been thinking of all different things!

Counting down the minutes till my housewarming party, sure I am excited to have everyone check out my new place and enjoy the massive amounts of food I have been cooking all week, but REALLY excited to tap the keg and unveil my Buffett Basement Bar! 

Excited to share my party menu with you next week…here is a preview: Reese’s Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Dip…

I had a great week of workouts, coming off a really tough half and not much resting after, I thought I would be beat this week. But,  I had a ton of energy this week and feel good. 

Officially in a spring mind set, I have heard birds chirping each morning and seen two Robins…40 degree weather has felt like a heat wave, love it!

Thinking that my next half is just around the corner, Oceans Run half here I come on 3/10/13. The races seem to be coming quicker, but yet still feel like I have LOOOONG way to go. 

Enjoy your weekend!

Run On-

Leave a Reply

