randomthoughtrunning

Running 13, 13.1's in 2013 and the thoughts along the way!

Thinkin’ on Thursdays

on March 21, 2013

A snowy week and there are no warm temps in sight…what the heck?? Here is what I am thinking…

Fingers crossed that I had my last long run wearing a hat and mittens this morning…despite the cold, loved hearing birds chirping making it at LEAST sound like warm temps are here. 

I had a good 10 miler this morning, but not alot of thinking was done due to all my attention focused on not falling! 

Smoothie of the week was a major success, the “fake” Orange Julius is what I like to call it: 1/2 c non fat plain greek yogurt, 1/2 c apple juice (oj would work too!), 1/2 c water, whole peeled clementine (add a second for extra orange flavor), 1 tsp of no sugar cheesecake Jello mix, 1/4tsp Guar gum, 1/4tsp Xanthan gum, and 3-4 ice cubes. Blend and Enjoy!  (Thanks http://hungryandfit.com/ for the inspiration!)

Busy traveling weekend for me, heading to Atlantic City for some Bachelorette celebrating of my Sister in Law, excited to be by the beach, who cares that it is March…

Excited to make some chocolate chip Oreo cookies tonight to bring along on the trip: make your favorite chocolate chip cookie dough, now wrap it around and Oreo and bake as you normally would. Yup they are dangerous. 

Looking forward to a tasty dinner out tonight at a local restaurant: Sugar, time for a post run treat! 

Thinking about how at this time next week I will only be 3 days away from having coffee back in my life. Watch out Starbucks and Dunkies, I am coming at ya full force next Sunday!

Enjoy your weekend!

Run On-

Leave a Reply

