randomthoughtrunning

Running 13, 13.1's in 2013 and the thoughts along the way!

Thinkin’ on Thursdays

on March 28, 2013

Its Thursday, but really my Friday, I love 3 day weekends and it is much needed after an insane week. Here is what I am thinking:

It looks like I am going to get my wish and have a nice run without hat and mittens tomorrow. Looking forward to a warm 7 miler in the morning. Bring on the 50’s!

1 week until my next half, Fools Duel Half Marathon in Gloucester, MA. Finally a race in my home state!

I think I am “smoothied” out, didn’t try anything new and exciting and went back to the ol’ faithful pea protein shake. I have been adding  about 1/4 cup raw quick oats to the shake to add a new texture. Very tasty!

Excited to try a new lunch recipe next week Cauliflower Pizza Crust: http://lipstickkitchen.com/2013/03/19/cauliflower-pizza-crust-paleo-gluten-free-hcg-and-south-beach-diet-etc/ (Thanks for the inspiration Lip Stick Kitchen)

One word: COFFEE!! Yes 3 short days from now, Lent will be over and I will be sipping iced coffee once again. Each year, as challenging as it is to give up coffee, its rewarding to know I can live with out and appreciate it even more. 

Enjoy your weekend!

Run On-

Leave a Reply

