randomthoughtrunning

Running 13, 13.1's in 2013 and the thoughts along the way!

Thinkin’ on Thursdays

on April 4, 2013

Its Thursday! Hope you had a nice Easter if you observed it, and if you had as nice as weather as we did here in Boston, hope you got out and enjoyed it! Here is what I am thinking…

Fools Dual Half Marathon this weekend! Can’t wait! Feel like it has been a long time since my last half and looking forward to getting number 4 in the books and the first in my home state. Looks like it is going to be some spring weather as well!

No smoothies to report because COFFEE is back in my life! It has been great and I finally feel like the missing piece of my morning routine is back in place!

I have been in a Corona kind of mood, hopefully I will be able to enjoy a few post race on Sunday.

Looking forward to finishing What I Talk About When I Talk About Running by Haruki Murakami and reviewing it for everyone next week. Can’t put this book down!

Need to start bringing some Tough Mudder training into the mix…only 2 months until I go muddin’, I see alot of pull ups in my future…

Cauliflower Pizza Crusts were an epic fail…I think I added too much egg…or cauliflower…or both. What to cook for next weeks lunch? Maybe Quinoa stuffed peppers(http://atasteoflex.wordpress.com/2013/04/01/quinoa-stuffed-peppers/)? Thanks Taste of Lex for inspiration! 

Enjoy your weekend!

Run On-

2 responses to “Thinkin’ on Thursdays

  1. lextorres says:

    Hope you tried them! 🙂

  2. Anonymous says:

    They were delicious! Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

