randomthoughtrunning

Running 13, 13.1's in 2013 and the thoughts along the way!

Thinkin’ on Thursdays

on April 11, 2013

I don’t know about you but I am ready for Friday now! A fun weekend ahead with NOTHING planned. Sometimes it is nice to have an open weekend and just see where it leads, especially with the next few weeks packed with events! Here is what I am thinking…

Pina Colada Friday tomorrow night, can’t wait. I have to brag and say I make a pretty good Colada. I will try to remember to write the portions of each ingredient to share with you. Generally, its just eyeballed. 

Going car shopping Saturday, I hate car shopping. I have only done it once before, but the whole experience is not something I enjoy. Here is hoping I find a nice used Jeep Compass!

Went for my first run in a T-Shirt yesterday, it was awesome and felt great, I could have run all afternoon (and I HATE running in the afternoon)!

So I didn’t get to finish What I Talk About When I Talk About Running by Haruki Murakami but definitely this weekend! A few late nights at work equals falling asleep as soon as I get home. 

3 day weekend ahead of me, while I love all 3 day weekends, this one is extra special as it is Patriots Day here in Massachusetts. A day where we celebrate the Revolutionary War AND watch runners take on Heartbreak Hill completing the Boston Marathon. Good Luck runners! Hard to believe it has been 5 years since I completed my first marathon.

Enjoy your weekend!

Run On-

Leave a Reply

