randomthoughtrunning

Running 13, 13.1's in 2013 and the thoughts along the way!

Thinkin’ on Thursdays

on April 25, 2013

Looking forward to catching up on some rest after last weekend of wedding celebrating. The early addition! Here is what I am thinking…

Back to the Half Marathon challenge, I think going forward races are going to feel a little more special. This weekend is the Wallis Sands Beach Half Marathon in New Hampshire. Looking forward to having number 5 in the books.

Is it really almost May?? The weather hasn’t been too spring like, so I keep forgetting that its only a month to Memorial Day?!?!

I will be running a half marathon every weekend for the next FIVE weekends, a little nervous how the body is going to hold out, but lots of stretching and a few massages will hopefully keep me going!

Beginning to plan my Cinco de Mayo dinner menu, behind St. Patricks day this is one of my FAVORITE holidays. I am definitely in need of a fun event to focus on. 

Loving my new Jeep Compass, it has been so nice to have a fully functioning car. Anyone in the Boston area, I highly recommend Baystate Chrysler/Jeep in Newton. Great experience!

Enjoy your weekend!

Run On-

Leave a Reply

