randomthoughtrunning

Running 13, 13.1's in 2013 and the thoughts along the way!

Thinkin’ on Thursdays

on May 2, 2013

Finally Thursday, feels like this week has been dragging, but a fun weekend ahead! Here is what I am thinking…

#2 of the half marathon madness this weekend. Heading back up to Gloucester for the Twin Lights Half this Sunday. Looks like more good weather is in store!

Working out some major soreness in my hamstring/lower back. With a massage scheduled for tonight, hoping that will make everything  feel better by Sunday. 

I am loving this weather, we have had a stretch of beautiful sunny days which is nearly unheard of in New England. Maybe all that early spring cold weather was worth it. 

As a new home owner I will be making an attempt to do some yard work this weekend, I see multiple trips to Home Depot in my future. 

Kentucky Derby AND Cinco de Mayo this weekend, one of my favorite drinking weekends! Unfortunately, I will have to skip the Mint Juleps because of my race the next day, but I will be sure to put on a silly hat and cheer on Itsmyluckday! As for Cinco de Mayo, I have a laid back fiesta planned with lots of tasty snacks and of course a few post race Margaritas will be had!

Finally finished What I talk About When I Talk About Running, looking forward to sharing a recap early next week. In the meantime if you are a runner and have not read it…its a must!

Enjoy your weekend!

Run On-

Leave a Reply

