randomthoughtrunning

Running 13, 13.1's in 2013 and the thoughts along the way!

Thinkin’ on Thursdays

on May 10, 2013

Thursday flew by and I almost forgot to share what I am thinking…

#3 of the half marathon madness this weekend. Heading to Providence for the United HealthCare Half. Will the good weather streak be broken? 

I had a great run today in the rain and wore shorts for the first time this season, starting to get excited for summer running. I love running in the heat!

I enjoyed my first sox game this week, despite a rough loss a really fun night! 

I am feeling like I have to pay more attention to the blog…time to refocus next week. I have been brainstorming some new posts, stay tuned. 

Once again having to shift my race schedule due to the Shipyard Half selling out. Luckily I found a filler race the day before in Newport, RI. Can’t wait to be registered for ALL my races.  

Happy Mothers Day to all the Mom’s out there, I hope you get do something fun AND relaxing! Looking forward to a nice afternoon with the family. 

IMG_0174

Enjoy your weekend!

Run On-

Leave a Reply

