randomthoughtrunning

Running 13, 13.1's in 2013 and the thoughts along the way!

Thinkin’ on Thursdays

on May 16, 2013

Its Thursday, and after alot of stretching and elliptical workouts, I am starting to feel back to “normal” motivation levels. Here is what I am thinking…

#4 of the half marathon madness this weekend. Heading to Newburyport, MA for River Run Half.  The body feels ok, but I am really going to try to take it easy for this race. This is my last half of this stretch that I will run solo. Can’t wait to have a running buddy for Run to Remember next weekend. 

Is Memorial Day really next weekend? 80 degree weather today here in Boston, makes that feel a little more possible. 

After reading a few What I ate Wednesday posts yesterday, I am inspired to bring the smoothie back into my breakfast menu. Looking for a good spinach smoothie recipe, any ideas??

So I posted everyday this week, and feel I can definitely keep up a more consistent posting schedule. Hope you enjoy!

Attempting to use my green thumb again this weekend by starting a small vegetable garden. I will be attempting to plant some tomato, zucchini, and pepper plants. Fingers crossed!

Enjoy your weekend!

Run On-

Leave a Reply

