randomthoughtrunning

Running 13, 13.1's in 2013 and the thoughts along the way!

Spinach Smoothie Success!

on May 18, 2013

Just wanted to share that I was successful in finding and trying a spinach smoothie. Never thought I would be drinking a nasty color green smoothie, but it was delicious. I am someone who has trouble eating or drinking things that looks a  little “off”. Can’t eat fish because the thought of eating something so ugly, just makes me loose my appetite…and don’t even get me started on shrimp…but anyways I gave the Spinach Smoothie a try thanks to Cooking Light and it gets two big thumbs up from me!

spinach

Adapted from Cooking Light:

3 -4 Cups Spinach

1/2 a Kiwi Chopped (I recommend freezing them before, to get the smoothie nice and cold)

1 ripe Banana

3/4 c non-fat plain Greek Yogurt

1-1.5 cups Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk

1 tbsp Agave Nectar

Blend all together and Enjoy!

 

Run On-

Leave a Reply

