randomthoughtrunning

Running 13, 13.1's in 2013 and the thoughts along the way!

Thinkin’ on Thursdays

on May 30, 2013

Heat Wave! 90 degree temps are predicted for this lovely Thursday here in Boston, and while it was a short week I am still feeling like the weekend is a ways off. Here is what I am thinking…

No Half on Sunday, what am I going to do with myself? Oh I know…Compete in Tough Mudder Boston on Saturday! While I am excited for this event (first time participating in something like this!) I am a little anxious to see what it is all about. One thing I am happy about is the 90 degree temps will make the “Artic Enema” feel refreshing! 

Looking forward to a post race mudder event out and about, after 5 weeks I can finally enjoy a Saturday night with a few drinks. 

Speaking of drinks, my husband made a great coconut rum drink last weekend (I told you I was thinking rum for my drink of choice last week!) It was delicious, basically a Pina Colada on the rocks and thought I would share: Pineapple Juice, Orange Juice, Sprite, and Blue Chair Bay Coconut Rum (You could use Malibu, Parrot Bay, etc., but we are Kenny Chesney fans and wanted to try out his new rum):

 1 1/2 oz. Blue Chair Bay Coconut
1 oz. orange juice
1 oz. pineapple juice
2 oz. lemon-lime soda

Have you noticed I added the Facebook feature to my blog? While I am very slow with muddling through new technology, I am attempting to build up the Facebook side of my blog…I promise to add more to the page. Click here: www.facebook.com/Randomthoughtrunning to like my page!

Hoping to have some Sunday Funday drinks with my brother who just finished his first week of his first “real world” job. Looking forward to hearing about his adventures, heck maybe he will even pick up tab? : ) 

Run On-

One response to “Thinkin’ on Thursdays

  1. nancylpeterson says:

    Good luck with the tough muddier…and oh yeah on getting your brother to pick up the check!

Leave a Reply

