randomthoughtrunning

Running 13, 13.1's in 2013 and the thoughts along the way!

Thinkin’ on Thursdays

on June 6, 2013

I still have plenty of scrapes and bruises to remind me of last weekends event, and after a week of fighting off a sore throat, I am looking forward to a low key weekend. Here is what I am thinking…

Could it be true? No races? No events? NOTHING this weekend! Strangely I feel a little lost without a race to prep for. There is definitely something wrong with me : )

Hoping the weather holds out for my 7 miler tomorrow morning, the rest of the weekend does not look so great…

You know you are a homeowner when…you get excited about 2 yards of mulch being delivered today! Yup, we have alot of shoveling and spreading to do, hopefully we will be able to get it done between rain showers. 

While this weekend is shaping up to rain, yard work, and errands, I am looking forward to a kickoff to summer BBQ tomorrow night at our friends house. 

Speaking of Summer, I don’t think I have let it sink in yet, summer is here! Post 2 weeks Memorial Day and it hits me, Buffett (aka the best day of the year) is 2 weeks away, 4th of July is less than a month away, and my vacation is just 2 short months away. Crazy! My goal of next weeks post are to focus on getting into the swing of summer…bring it on!

Don’t forget to like my Facebook page!  Click here: www.facebook.com/Randomthoughtrunning to like my page!

Run On-

Leave a Reply

