randomthoughtrunning

Running 13, 13.1's in 2013 and the thoughts along the way!

Summer Jams

on June 13, 2013

Two posts in one day! Oh my! After a late night last night, I was unable to get this up yesterday. Better late than never…now for summer workout tunes.

 

After you have finished a delicious summer meal, make sure you throw some of these summer tunes onto your workout playlist. As a spin instructor I love to use this playlist to kickoff the Summer Solstice (In Junior High, I had a science teacher that engrained in our heads all of the solstices and equinoxes, in which I will never forget them. For those of you that did not have Mr. Hubley, that’s June 21st. )

Fun Fun Fun- Beach Boys

Hot in the City- Billy Idol

Schools Out- Alice Cooper

Hot Hot Hot- Buster Poindexter

California Gurls-Katy Perry

Blister in the Sun-Violent Femmes

Tessie-Dropkick Murphys (This may only inspire summer thoughts for Bostonians, but still a great song!)

Cruel Summer- Bananarama

Then of course mix in some current “songs of the summer” and for this year, here are a few that I had added to my ipod:

#Beautiful- Mariah Carey

I love it-Icona Pop

Come and Get it-Selena Gomez

Next to Me-Emile Sande

Of course I listen to Buffett year round, so I could add a ton more to this list, but for now I will leave it at these. Enjoy! What’s on your summer playlist?

Run On-

Leave a Reply

