randomthoughtrunning

Running 13, 13.1's in 2013 and the thoughts along the way!

Thinkin’ on Thursdays

on June 13, 2013

My week of getting excited for summer was a fail…we are getting a June Nor’Easter! I didn’t even know that was possible, but the weekend is looking up! Here is what I am thinking…

Half Marathon #10 this week, double digits?!? Can’t believe it and I am excited to get back out for a race. This race takes me to Seekonk, MA for the Castle Awards Half. 

Next week is a big week leading up to my favorite day of the year…BUFFETT concert. I hope to share some of the preparations that go into the week leading up to this event.

Looking forward to celebrating my 2nd Wedding Anniversary this coming week, has it really been 2 years??

Yes, I did just say my favorite day of the year and share my excitement about Buffett, before mentioning my anniversary. Don’t judge…my husband has accepted this a long time ago AND we were married at a Buffett concert (more to come on this), so technically they are the same : )

Happy Fathers Day to all the Dads out there! I look forward to spending the afternoon with my Family celebrating with some Mint Juleps (mint from my garden!) and some other grilled goods. 

dad

Don’t forget to like my Facebook page!  Click here: www.facebook.com/Randomthoughtrunning to like my page!

Run On-

One response to “Thinkin’ on Thursdays

  1. nancylpeterson says:

    Well it sounds like you have summer covered! Look forward to those mint juleps and btw that chicken garden Alfredo recipe is a keeper!

Leave a Reply

