randomthoughtrunning

Running 13, 13.1's in 2013 and the thoughts along the way!

Thinkin’ on Thursdays

on July 4, 2013
usa

What could be more Patriotic than Red White and Blue Jello shots?!?

Thinkin on Thursday ON the 4th of July? Bonus! Its been a hot week and even on my light workouts I sweat like I am in the middle of the Sahara. Oh how I love the summer…

Its the 4th of July and I LOVE fireworks! While my husband is not around today he is very thankful that my parents invited me over to watch their towns fireworks tonight. One year, early on in our relationship we were unable to watch fireworks due to the town canceling them, I was miserable which in turn made his life miserable. He swore never again! 

Enjoying an extra long weekend by heading to down to New Jersey tomorrow to visit family, looking forward to a laid back weekend!

Before heading to Jersey, getting in a 10 mile run tomorrow morning. I am thinking I will need to be out the door early with the temperatures we have been having. Hello hydration belt!

We have officially hit the one month mark (actually less than that) until vacation! 10 lazy days in Key West is just a few short weeks away. I can’t wait to share more on Key West. This is a special place to me and I try to visit often. 

One week until my 11th half marathon. I will be heading to Jamestown, RI. I am loving the 6:30am start time, so smart! With the busyness of summer I feel like my 13, 13.1’s has taken a back seat, but so thankful for the schedule I planned out and letting me have a bit of a “break” in August

As always take a minute to thank the brave Service People that give so much to this country!

Happy 4th of July!

Don’t forget to like my Facebook page!  Click here: www.facebook.com/Randomthoughtrunning to like my page!

Run On-

Leave a Reply

