randomthoughtrunning

Running 13, 13.1's in 2013 and the thoughts along the way!

Thinkin’ on Thursdays

on July 11, 2013

Happy Thursday! Almost time for my 11th half marathon and really my only “true” summer half. Where does the time go?? Here is what I am thinking…

Getting excited for the Jamestown Half Marathon this Saturday. Finally a race on a Saturday! I can’t wait to enjoy the rest of my weekend and allow my body to recover. Not so excited about getting up at 4:15am to be at the race for the 6:30a start time. Once I am there it will be great, done with a race by 8:30 on a Saturday morning? Woo hoo!

Looking forward to the Jason Aldean show tomorrow night at Fenway Park, hoping for good weather! Not looking forward to the little amount of sleep I am going to get before my race and the lack of beers I will be passing up at Fenway. Oh well, its worth it!

Speaking of Fenway…I am officially signed up for the Spartan Race at Fenway in November. I was starting to get nervous as to what I would be training for after number 13 in September. Crisis averted!!

I can’t wait to share my first post tomorrow as part of the Run With an Idea blogging discussion group (http://runwithanideadebates.blogspot.com/). I was asked to join a group of other fitness bloggers to share my opinion on various topics every other Friday. This group of bloggers is made up of all different people from all over the world, it has been great to get to know them and can’t wait to hear what they think!  Be sure to check back tomorrow and also stop by our site to see what others think. 

Don’t forget to like my Facebook page!  Click here: www.facebook.com/Randomthoughtrunning to like my page!

Run On-

Leave a Reply

