randomthoughtrunning

Running 13, 13.1's in 2013 and the thoughts along the way!

Thinkin’ on Thursdays

on July 25, 2013

With getting work done on my house, lots of stuff going on with work, and teaching extra spin classes, I almost forgot that its Thursday! Here is what I am thinking…

It just been one of those weeks, where it feels like there have been alot of challenges thrown at me and I am doing everything to keep sane as we muddle through them all. Which we always do!

One week alert! While there is alot of things going on, just 7 short days until I am in my most favorite place in the world: Key West! As promised, next week I will be sure to share my thoughts on what I like to call my severe case of the “Keys Disease”

Was asked to join a friend at a “Hot” yoga class. While I couldn’t make it this week, I have added it to my Try It list and hope to check it out soon. 

Looking forward to sharing my next post tomorrow with the other bloggers over at Run With an Idea. This week we are talking race entry fees and are they really worth it for some races…as someone who has had to pay for 13 half marathons, I can’t WAIT to share my thoughts on this one.

I have an 8 miler planned for Saturday morning, and then its close to 2 weeks of little to no running. Don’t get me wrong, I love to run and some vacations running can be built in, but in Key West its all about total relaxation and recharging and that goes for running too!

I plan to lay low on the drinks this weekend, but look forward to attending the Country 102.5 Street Party outside Fenway Park on Sunday. Should be alot of good music and fun!

Don’t forget to like my Facebook page!  Click here: www.facebook.com/Randomthoughtrunning to like my page!

Run On-

Leave a Reply

