randomthoughtrunning

Running 13, 13.1's in 2013 and the thoughts along the way!

What am I Listening to Right Now?

on July 30, 2013

ipod

I thought it would be fun to share exactly what I listened to on my last run. I am ALWAYS looking for music ideas from others. Mostly to use for my spin classes, but in general I find alot of good tunes from word of mouth. Alot of people tell me my workout music is random and for the most part it is, but I think that is what keeps it interesting. I can’t listen to one style for too long, so here is what was on the list for my 8 miler this past weekend:

One of those Nights- Tim McGraw

Out of Our Heads- Dropkick Murphys

Hall of Fame- The Script/ Will. I. Am

#Beautiful- Mariah Carey

My City of Ruins-Bruce Springsteen

Runaway Baby-Bruno Mars

Island Song- Zac Brown Band

Next to Me-Emili Sande

Thunder Road- Bruce Springsteen

Rose Tattoo- Dropkick Murphys

Growing Older but not Up-Jimmy Buffett

When I see this Bar- Kenny Chesney

Blurred Lines- Robin Thicke

5-1-5-0 Dierks Bentley

Zumba- Don Omar

Off to See the Lizard- Jimmy Buffett

Wagon Wheel- Old Crow Medicine Show

Love On Top-Beyonce

Iko Iko- Captain Jack

Empty Sky-Bruce Springsteen

Americano-Lady Gaga

I told you it was random! What was on your last playlist?

2 responses to “What am I Listening to Right Now?

  1. Great list! Having the right music makes all the difference. Who’s That Chick – Rihanna/David Guetta is a good one too. My spin class does a lot of Nicki Minaj and Pitbull songs too.

    • Thanks for the suggestion and stopping by! I sometimes throw something that people would not expect into the mix and I think they like the surprise (or at least thats what I tell myself : )

Leave a Reply

