randomthoughtrunning

Running 13, 13.1's in 2013 and the thoughts along the way!

Back to reality…

on August 13, 2013

photo-1

So here I am back from 10 days in Key West and it sure is HARD to get back into the swing of things. The theme of this weeks workouts is “regrouping” and by that, I am slowly easing back into the workouts and then next week I plan to really amp it up. While I loved my trip, I really enjoyed all aspects including no workouts (besides swimming in the pool) and eating what I felt like…oh and there may have been a large  amount few drinks consumed. On top of getting back from vacation, I am fighting an awful summer cold, which I feel has just made me feel even more in a funk. By Friday I will be back in full fitness mode!

Day 1 of regrouping:

I did this more for my cold due to being stuffed up, but it went well overall and felt AMAZING to move again!

30 minute walk/run interval

5 min walk/5 min run moderate pace

4 min walk/5 min run moderate pace

3 min walk/5 min run moderate/vig pace

2 min walk/ 1 min race pace

Run On-

Leave a Reply

