randomthoughtrunning

Running 13, 13.1's in 2013 and the thoughts along the way!

In My Next 30 Years…

on August 13, 2013

Screen Shot 2013-08-13 at 7.42.17 PM

The day is here, well almost, but tomorrow I will be leaving my 20’s in the dust. A few weeks ago, I confirmed my registration for my final half for this year and the above image is what came back. My first reaction? There was a typo, I am not in the 30-34 age group, but then I realized I will be finishing my 13, 13.1’s in a different age group.

Am I am feeling old? sad? A little…but I am lucky to have people all around me that live by the great song lyrics of Jimmy Buffett that we are growing older, but not up. So here goes nothing, 30 here I come. I am pretty proud of what I have done for my first 30 years on this planet, many things that I would have never seen written in my cards, but every experience has brought me to where I am now, and that is pretty content and excited for what is next.

Run On-

Leave a Reply

