randomthoughtrunning

Running 13, 13.1's in 2013 and the thoughts along the way!

Thinkin’ on Thursdays

on August 30, 2013

Another week of neglecting my blog, I will get back to it soon, I am making that promise to myself. While I am transitioning jobs, its been tough to get to a computer on a regular basis, but I will, I promise! Here is what I am thinking…

I had some good workouts this week, but still feeling out of the workout groove. I think I am having too much fun with the last few weeks of summer. A little more alcohol than usual and eating out really takes a toll on my body.

Not pleased with the BAA for opening the field to 36,000 for Boston in 2014. I really hope they are selective and keep the prestige that the race holds. If I hear one more person that has never run a road race tell me they are running Boston in 2014, I might lose it. 

With just a few days of summer left, I am very sad to see it go, but looking forward to things settling down and laying low for a while.

I am starting to feel the fall chill on the early morning runs, it feels like so long ago I was bundling up for my races. 

Going to get a 10 miler in tomorrow morning, hoping the double digit run will check me back into race mode with race #12 a week a way!

Excited to get a Red Sox game in this weekend as well as a cookout with the family, hoping for some summer weather. 

Don’t forget to like my Facebook page! Click here: www.facebook.com/Randomthoughtrunning to like my page!

Run On-

Leave a Reply

